Writing this blog has been a blast but I have finals coming up.  After that, I have another couple semesters and my work load will only be getting more difficult.  With that in mind I think it is time for me say goodbye, but I don’t like saying goodbye.  My high school drama director used to say “here we don’t say goodbye to our graduating seniors, we say so long.  So long implies that they will be back whereas goodbye implies they are leaving forever.  These seniors will not leave forever, many of them will come back and visit and those who can’t will stay here in our hearts and in the spirit of this Drama Club.  So to my graduating seniors, So long.”  Now I say that to you all, so long, and I hope one day I will be able to reopen this blog and continue.  Good luck to you all!sound-of-music-goodbye

“If we shadows have offended, / Think but this, and all is mended, / That you have but slumber’d here / While these visions did appear. / And this weak and idle theme, / No more yielding but a dream, / Gentles, do not reprehend: / If you pardon we will mend. / Else the Puck a liar call. / Give me your hands, if we be friends, / And Robin shall restore amends.”  (A Midsummers Night’s Dream)

My Movie Choice of the Week:

The Dark Knight

Leave a Reply

