I know I love the Christmas season.  Do you?

More importantly do you enjoy watching christmas movies with your family?

If not, why?  What don’t you enjoy?

If it is the spending lengths of time with your family then there are a multitude of things you can do.  You can stay quiet and try to ignore your family as much as possible, like I expressed in Home, Sweet Home (Part I).  You can try to get out of watching the movies (if your family is like mine I wish you the best of luck).  You can “conveniently” be tired and go to sleep.  I’m sure mChristmas Fireplaceany of you can think of other ideas, if so please comment them below!

If you just don’t enjoy the movies I have a different idea for you.  Try finding one or two that you can find some pleasure in.  If you only have one make sure that one is later on the list so you have something to look forward to.  I know it can be difficult waiting that long to watch the one movie you like but it’ll make the others seem less annoying because of your excitement for the movie of your choosing.  If there are a couple of movies you enjoy, try to get them spaced out putting your absolute favorite of the movies available as close to the end as possible.  I always like to keep Santa Claus is Coming to Town or The Polar Express as the last movie on the list.

“Well today I found out what Batman can’t do. He can’t endure this. Today you get to say “I told you so.””  This is a quote from The Dark Knight.  One time, while I was watching christmas movies, I couldn’t bear it anymore.  I got up and I walked out of the room.  Then I walked back in, back to my seat, Sat down and watched another Christmas movie.  This quote was said by Bruce Wayne (AKA Batman), but after he said this quote he ended up putting the suit on and going back out there.  He endured a little bit more, and then he won the battle in the end.  It wasn’t pretty or clean, but he won. Sometimes, despite your circumstance seeming difficult or unbearable, the best thing you can do is go back out there and continue.  Sometimes you need to know that enduring a little bit more is the best thing you can do.

My Movie Choice of the Week:

The Adventures of Indiana Jones (Raiders of the Lost Ark / The Temple of Doom / The Last Crusade / Bonus Material)

One thought on “How To Survive Christmas Movies With Your Family

Leave a Reply

